Street Girl of the Week

Julie

14089058_1310110112334318_3861212433553718305_n

Bonjour Fashionistas!

I met Julie at a café here in Paris. She is a local Parisian who is taking time off from school to focus on pursuing her dreams of being a runway model! I was drawn to her because of her cute outfit- a simple black dress layered over a white t-shirt, a realllly popular trend right now, and it’s an awesome look because it can work during any point of the day! You could wear something like this to grab lunch with your girlfriend, or wear it for a night out on the town!

Julie was nice enough to answer a few of my blogger questions regarding her street style! Thanks Julie you rock! 🙂

Claire: How has being in the modeling industry impacted your everyday style?

Julie: I’m constantly doing shoots nowadays so it seems I am always surrounded by beautiful clothing! Before I began modeling I definitely would stick to more basic pieces, but now that I have gotten into this industry I try to spice up my outfits with more unique pieces because i’ve gotten a lot more comfortable with trying new things and changing up my style sometimes!

Claire: Where do you shop most often?

Julie: I love Paris because there are so many boutiques, but I will admit that most of my wardrobe is from Zara and H&M! I also love Topshop and Asos. I shop wherever I can find great pieces, so I try to explore the local stores as often as possible to see what they have!

Claire: How would you describe your personal street style?

Julie: I wear a lot of denim. I have three jean jackets and way too many pairs of jeans! I think they’re just timeless and work for almost any occasion. I also wear a lot of black and white. I’ve been trying to incorporate more color into my wardrobe slowly because I really tend to stick to more neutral colored clothing! Now that it’s Spring i’m definitely planning on adding some florals and more pops of color into my wardrobe!

A HUGE shout-out to our Street Girl of the Week- Julie! You’re fabulous and we love how you’re working your street style!

Until Next Week,

Claire

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

